Five players from Warrington Wolves and Widnes Vikings’ U16 scholarship player Ryan Ince have been called up to England’s 2013 academy and youth squads.

The Wire’s Jordan Burns and Tom Walker have been named in the 24-man academy training squad, while Reece Brunt, Harvey Livett and Charlie Pythian join Ince in the 31-strong youth party.

Wigan Warriors have the most players in the academy set-up with six, including Rob Lever and the quintet of George Williams, Joe Burgess, Lewis Tierney, Ryan Hampshire and Ryan Sutton, who were part of the 2012 tour of Australia.

The squad also includes tour veterans Luke Thompson of St Helens and the Leeds Rhinos duo of Liam Sutcliffe and Jordan Baldwinson.

England’s youth squad is dominated by 2012 League Leaders’ Shield winners Wigan Warriors and Grand Final champions Leeds Rhinos, with the clubs providing 11 players between them.

Dave Elliot, England’s academy and youth coach, said: “In 2013 both the academy and youth squads will take on their French counterparts, with the youth side also playing Wales, and we know that all those games will be very physical and demanding, but we’re relishing the challenge ahead and hopefully we can record some good results.”

England Academy squad (professional and community clubs): Alex Mellor (Bradford Bulls, Castleford Panthers), Bobby Tyson Wilson (Hull FC, West Hull), Curtis Naughton (Bradford Bulls, Dewsbury Celtic), Edwin Okanga Ajwang (Salford City Reds, Siddal), Elliott Morris (Huddersfield Giants, Meltham), George Williams (Wigan Warriors, Ince Rose Bridge), Greg Richards (St Helens, Barrow Island), Jack Miller (Huddersfield Giants, Smallthorne Panthers), Jake Connor (Huddersfield Giants, Siddal), Joe Burgess (Wigan Warriors, Ince Rose Bridge), Jordan Baldwinson (Leeds Rhinos, Hunslet Warriors), Jordan Burns (Warrington Wolves, Kells ARLFC), Jordan Harper (Leeds Rhinos, Normanton Knights), Josh Casey (Bradford Bulls, Siddal), Lewis Tierney (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Pats), Liam Sutcliffe (Leeds Rhinos, Hunslet Warriors), Luke Thompson (St Helens, Pilkington Recs), Nathan Conroy (Bradford Bulls, Bradford Dudley Hill), Oliver Roberts (Bradford Bulls, Siddal), Rob Lever (Wigan Warriors, Pilkington Recs), Rob Mulhern (Leeds Rhinos, Castleford Panthers), Ryan Hampshire (Wigan Warriors, Normanton Knights), Ryan Sutton (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Pats), Tom Walker (Warrington Wolves, Broughton Red Rose).

England Youth squad (professional and community clubs): Aaron Smith (St Helens, Blackbrook), Ash Goulding (Leeds Rhinos, Stanningley), Brad Harrison (Hull FC, Skirlaugh Bulls), Brad Parker (Hull FC, East Hull), Charlie Pythian (Warrington Wolves, Latchford Albion), Daniel Douglas (Leeds Rhinos, Drighlington), Frazer Morris (Huddersfield Giants, St Josephs Sharks), Harry Tyson Wilson (Hull FC, West Hull), Harvey Livett (Warrington Wolves, Rylands Sharks), Issac Noi (Wigan Warriors, Ince Rose Bridge), Jack Etchells (Wigan Warriors, Oldham St Annes), Jack Rush (Wigan Warriors, Rochdale Mayfield), Jack Wells (Wigan Warriors, Folly Lane), Jacob Ware (Leeds Rhinos, Westgate Wolves), Jake Campbell (St Helens, Blackbrook), Jake Moore (Wigan Warriors, Wath Brow Hornets), James Brown (Castleford Tigers, Castleford Lock Lane), Jordan Crowther (Wakefield Trinity Wildcats, Westgate Wolves), Jordan Lane (Hull FC, West Hull), Kameron Pearce Paul (London Broncos, Croydon Hurricanes), Lewis Fairhurst (St Helens, Hindley), Liam Cooper (St Helens, Blackbrook), Liam Johnson (Huddersfield Giants, Newsome Panthers), Max Jowitt (Wakefield Trinity Wildcats, Stanley Rangers), Morgan Smith (Leeds Rhinos, Normanton Knights), Reece Brunt (Warrington Wolves, Latchford Albion), Roshane Johnson (London Broncos, Medway Dragons), Ryan Haughton (Wigan Warriors, Blackbrook), Ryan Ince (Widnes Vikings, Widnes Moorfield), Sam Hallas (Leeds Rhinos, Stanningley), Will Gledhill (Huddersfield Giants, Wakefield Westgate).

By Andy Jowett